Landkreis Schwäbisch Hall


Menü öffnen

Weitere Informationen

Central Contact

Landratsamt Schwäbisch Hall
Münzstrasse 1
74523 Schwäbisch Hall
Phone: 0791 755-0
Fax: 0791 755-7362
E-Mail schreiben

PO box address:
Postfach 11 04 53
74507 Schwäbisch Hall

The District Council

Organs of the district are the District Council and the District Chief Executive.

The District Council represents the citizens of the district and is the principal organ of the district. It is elected for a period of five years by district citizens eligible to vote.

The District Council defines principles for administration of the district and decides on all affairs of the district, except where he is responsible by law or the District Council has entrusted certain affairs to him or to a committee.

The meetings of the District Council and its committees are usually open to the public. Meetings of the committees carry out consultations on behalf of the District Council and are usually not open to the public.

The District Council is made up of the District Chief Executive, in his capacity as Chairman, and the voluntary District Council Members. The number of District Council Members is dependent upon the population of the district.

The District Council elected on May 25, 2014 has 58 members, including eight women.

The District Council elected for the term from 2014 - 2019 comprises five parliamentary groups - CDU, FREIE, SPD, FDP and the Bündnis 90/Die Grünen and ÖDP parties which collectively form Die Grünen/ÖPD parliamentary group.

The Parliamentary Group Leaders

    Klemens Izsak
  • CDU
    Hermann-Josef Pegrim
  • SPD
    Hans Zipperer
  • Die Grünen/ÖDP
    Hans-Joachim Feuchter
  • FDP
    Dr. Friedrich Bullinger MdL

Decision-making Committees of the District of Schwäbisch Hall

These committees independently make decisions on tasks entrusted to them permanently by the District Council or consult on affairs to be submitted to the District Council for resolution.

  • Administration and Finance Committee
  • Environment and Technology Committee
  • Social Welfare and Culture Committee 

and the statutory

  • Youth Welfare Committee